Hello everyone, I’m 4irw4lk3r from the Brushes n’ Paints blog and I’m participating on this Project from my Painting Frog friend.

 

I first came across Warhammer 40K back in 2003 and since then haven’t stopped playing it. I started collecting Space Marines, particularly those from the Dark Angels chapter, a lot more because of their looks and fluff over how good they were on the gaming table. Nowadays I started collecting other games, like Infinity (which I play with a Japanese Sectorial list from Yu Jing) and Warhammer Fantasy (with High Elves), and I’m very interested in painting techniques and model making itself.

 

I chose the Tau because of their background in which an alliance of alien races try to achieve equity among species under the ruling of an empire.

 

Building a Tau army is a huge challenge, which is another reason I like them, in order to attain synergy between units and the game’s strategy. Beyond that I had always been attracted to the Crisis units as they’re beautifull, have great potential for conversions and … they’re MECHAS.

 

 

All that allied to my desire of having a XENO army has led me to participate on this project. My first purchase has already been made, a Tau Battleforce, which is going to be expensive as I’ve been taxed on it. This will provide the core of my army to which I’ll add the other races which are part of the Tau Empire or I might build a highly mechanized list (with lots of Crisis suits and Hammerheads). There are rumors that a new Tau Codex will be released next year, so my plan is to wait for more solid rumors to appear before buying the expansions to my army.

 

I guess that’s it for now, for this month I’ll complete the rituals of cleaning, assembling and priming the miniatures. I’m still looking for a good color scheme… oh gosh…

 

4irw4lk3r’s out

 

+++

 

Olá pessoal, sou o 4irw4lk3r do blog Brushes n’ Paints; e estou participando deste projeto do meu amigo Painting Frog.

 

Conheci o Warhammer 40K em 2003 e desde então não tenho parado de jogar; comecei a colecionar Space Marines, em particular o capítulo dos Dark Angels, muito mais pelo visual e fluff que competitividade. Hoje em dia comecei a colecionar outros jogos, como Infinity (Yu jing – Japanese Sectorial) e Warhammer Fantasy (High Elves); me interesso muito em técnicas de pinturas e modelismo per se.

 

Minha escolha por Tau foi pelo background que o exército propõe, uma junção de raças alienígenas que, debaixo de um império, tentam alcançar a “equidade” entre as espécies.

 

A construção de um exército Tau é um grande desafio, outro fator pelo meu apreço, como conseguir criar uma real sinergia entre as tropas e a estratégia de jogo. Além disso, as unidades de Crisis sempre me atraíram; são bonitas, com grande potencial para conversões simples e… são MECHAS!

 

Tudo isso, aliada a vontade de que eu gostaria de ter um exército XENO, me levou a participar do projeto. Minha primeira compra já foi feita, um Battleforce de Tau, que me vai sair caro por causa das taxas que a receita federal impôs pela importação. Este será o core do meu exército, ainda estou criando uma lista que contenha as outras raças que fazem parte do império Tau, ou ainda, construção de uma lista altamente mecanizada (muitas crisis e hammerheads)… Há rumores que o novo codex Tau sai no próximo ano, meu plano é esperar para comprar as expansões do meu exército assim que algum rumores mais sólidos surgirem.

 

Bem, por enquanto é isso, este mês apenas o ritual de limpar, montar e primar as miniaturas… Eu estou a procura de um bom esquema de cores… oh gosh…

 

4irw4lk3r’s out

Comments
  1. Grimcron says:

    Tau is a great army to field. Looking at how GW likes to displace popular models in an army with newer models, I would think Crisis Suits will be displaced in the new codex. Do not buy too many.

    Hope you enjoy this wonderful army.

Leave a Reply

