Hello Reader.

Last time I posted here I brought you WIP photos of the two tanks I was working on for my good friend Valter’s Black Templars.

I probably have already mentioned I have been working on this army of his over the course of last year and after I had finished his first batch of models he approached me asking to have a few more models done. This second batch comprised a pair of Land Raiders, a pair of Land Speeders, a unit of Assault Marines and a unit of Space Marine Terminators.

I have been dying to work on some of my stuff for a while now, as well as some other stuff I’m working on as content for the blog, so I didn’t feel like working on more of his stuff. He’s studying to become a lawyer so it’ll suffice to say he made a pretty strong case about me having to paint these extra models for him (promises of hard cash probably helped as well).

I started working on these models in January and completed the Speeders and Assault Squad as part of the army list I used in a tournament at the end of that month. I then dug in and started working on what was left and I am happy to report I have finally completed the work on his Black Templars.

I’ll try to take pictures of the entire army over next weekend but today I share with you “Fire Rose” and “Blood Orchid” his two Land Raiders:

 

Sorry about the quantity of pictures, I just wanted to show everything. So what do you think about them? Drop me a line if you have any critics or comments about these guys.

Over and out.

+++

Salve Leitor.

Na última atualização eu postei fotos do trabalho em progresso (WIP) nos tanques em que estava trabalhando para o army de Black Templars do Valter.

Eu já mencionei por aqui estar trabalhando nesse exército para o Valter há algum tempo (pode ser até que você tenha acompanhado meu trabalho no army através dos posts no fórum Warhammer Brasil) e quando completei o primeiro set de peças para o army ele me perguntou se eu não pintaria mais algumas peças pra completar o set. Bom, naquela altura eu já estava mega cansado de pintar esses caras, mas, como o Valter estuda pra ser advogado, ele acabou me convencendo a encarar mais algumas miniaturas (claro que a grana que ele me prometeu ajudou bastante): Dois Land Raiders, dois Land Speeders, um Assault Squad e um Terminator Squad.

Eu adiantei metade dessas peças ao longo de janeiro, pois acabei usando os Speeders e o Esquadrão de Assalto no Torneio de Verão realizado pelo CGW no final daquele mês. Assim quando voltei pra casa resolvi encarar o restante dos Templários e liberar a minha “fila de pintura” pra que eu pudesse me dedicar a outros projetos aqui do blog.

Sendo assim, estou “felizasso” hoje por ter terminado esses lunáticos espaciais de uma vez (vou tentar tirar fotos no final de semana de todo o exército e fazer um showcase definitivo desse army aqui no blog) e apresento pra vocês o “Fire Rose” e o “Blood Orchid” (vide fotos acima).

“Por que tanta flor nesse army?” Alguém pode se perguntar. Bom, no primeiro Land Raider que pintei pra esse army, um Crusader, eu experimentei pintar alguns lírios no freehand que fiz naquele tanque. Quando o Valter pediu pra que eu fizesse os outros dois tanques, não sei se de sacanagem, ele pediu que eu colocasse flores neles também.

Por hoje é só pessoal.

Abraço.

+++

Leave a comment