Hello! My name is Vitor from the Vamos Ver no Pano Verde blog, and I’ve been into the wargaming world since 2007, having begun with Warhammer Fantasy and after a while being converted to 40K. I own a Bretonnian army of around 2500 points and around 2000 points of Eldar, I also own a few other gaming systems like Confrontation, Infinity, Flames of War and Carnevale. I was invited by Gereth to participate on the “A Tale of X Gamers” project where, over the course of a year, we’ll build a Warhammer 40K army for 6th edition.

 

Something which motivates me to collect are the models. I like gaming but, as far as I’m concerned, the biggest part of the time will be dedicated to assembling and painting the models and in my opinion the biggest attractive of the game is being able to play with all the miniatures painted on a painted table, but, in order to have that anyone interested will have to dedicate a lot of his time to the hobby.

 

The first thing to decide is which army will be chosen. There are many ways to make that choice, and that’s something extremely personal. I make my choice based on the models a given list has available to it, as I like to paint them. I’ve chosen Tyranids because I want an evil looking army, and I also find the look of the monsters cool. My list won’t be a competitive one as my focus definitely isn’t the game itself.

 

 

Given the GW embargo I purchased from a store in the USA called FRP Games as they offered reasonable shipping but my order was taxed by the customs office. That’s the first obstacle to start collecting. The store gave us 15% discount and shipping cost something around U$ 50.00 and taxes added up to R$ 217,00 (that’s Reais, Brazilian currency, which is around U$D 107.00). In the end the costs turned out to be higher than anticipated because I also ordered a few Eldar models I needed and Mr. 4irw4lk3r took advantage of my order and included his stuff as well (a TAU Battleforce). In the end each Battleforce cost us R$ 280,00 (U$D 140.00).

 

Now all is left to us is paying the taxes, getting the box out of the post office and start to assemble some miniatures.

 

Hug to all.

 

-Vitor

 

+++

 

Olá! Me chamo Vitor do blog Vamos Ver no Pano Verde, estou nesse mundo de wargames desde 2007, iniciei com Warhammer Fantasy e depois de um tempo fui convertido pro 40k. Possuo um exército Bretonnian de uns 2500 pontos e mais uns 2000 pontos de Eldar, além de ter alguns outros sistemas como Confrontation, Infinity, Flames of War e Carnevale. Fui convidado pelo Gereth pra participar do projeto “Um conto de X jogadores”, onde, durante um ano, iremos montar um exército de Warhammer 40k para a 6th Ed.

 

Algo que me motiva colecionar são os modelos, gosto de jogar, mas a meu ver a maior parte do tempo será dedicada à montagem e pintura dos modelos. E na minha opinião, o charme do jogo é poder jogar com todas as miniaturas pintadas em uma mesa também pintada. Mas para poder ter tudo isso, o interessado vai precisar dedicar muito do seu tempo para o hobby.

 

A primeira coisa a decidir é qual o exército que vai ser escolhido.  Existem várias formas de fazer essa escolha, e é algo extremamente pessoal. Eu faço minha escolha baseados nos modelos que determinada linha tem, pois gosto de pintar os modelos. Escolhi os Tyranids, pois quero um exército com um visual maléfico, e também achei bem bacana o visual dos monstros. A minha lista não vai ser competitiva, o foco definitivamente não é o jogo.

 

Devido ao embargo da GW eu comprei de uma loja nos Estados Unidos (FRP Games). O frete é razoável, e a encomenda foi taxada pela receita. Esse é o primeiro empecilho pra se começar a colecionar.  A loja nos deu em torno de 15% de desconto, o frete ficou em torno de U$ 50,00, o imposto deu R$217,00.  A conta ficou um pouco mais salgada porque eu encomendei alguns modelos Eldar que eu preciso e o Sr 4irw4lk3r aproveitou a minha encomenda pra pedir as coisas dele também (um TAU Battleforce). No final cada Battleforce custou R$280,00.

 

Agora é pagar o imposto, retirar a caixa, e começar a montar as minis!

 

Abraço a todos!

 

-Vitor

Leave a comment